Announcing the 2018 Founder’s Award and Honorable Mentions

The SMRP is pleased to announce that 2018 recipient of its annual Founder’s Award is Francis Feingold for his paper, “Aquinas’s Discussion of Aristotle’s Claim That Knowing does not Alter the Knower.” Dr. Feingold will present his work in an SMRP-sponsored session to be announced.

The Founder’s Award selection committee would also like to commend the following honorable mentions for this year’s award cycle:

Fedor Benevich, “God’s Knowledge of Particulars; Avicenna, Kalam and The Post-Avicennian Synthesis”

Joseph Sternberg, “Aquinas on Human Happiness”

Nicolas Faucher, “Faith and Rhetoric Giles of Rome”

Details regarding the submission process for the 2019 award cycle will be available on the SMRP website in early 2019.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s