Past Recipients

2022: Mohammed Saleh Zarapour, “Dashtaki’s Solution to the Liar Paradox”

2021: André Martin, “The Activity of the Soul and the Causality of its Object: Gonsalvus of Spain and the Influence of Peter John Olivi”

2020: Gaston LeNotre, “Does Thomas Aquinas Change His Mind on the Individuation of Corporeal Substances?”

2019: Benjamin Block, “Thomas Aquinas on Knowing Essences and Substances”

2018: Francis Feingold, “Aquinas’s Discussion of Aristotle’s Claim That Knowing does not Alter the Knower”

2017: Stephen R. Ogden, “The Unity Argument in Averroes”

2016: Katja Krause, “Transforming Aristotelian Philosophy: Alexander of Aphrodisias in Aquinas’ Anthropology and Eschatology”

2015: Jacob Tuttle, “Suarez’s Non-Reductive Theory of Efficient Causation”

2013: Thomas Ward, “Animals, Animal Parts, and Hylomorphism: John Duns Scotus’s Pluralism about Substantial Form”

2012: Gloria R. Frost, “Aquinas and Scotus on the Causal Origin of Contingent Effects”

2011: Therese Scarpelli Cory, “The Unity of Consciousness in Augustine and Aquinas”

2009: Robert J. Matava, “Domingo Báñez on Auxilium: An Early Modern Conception of Divine-Human Cooperation”

2008: Joshua Blander, “Natural Priority, Essential Dependence and Divine Power in William of Ockham”

2005: Susan Brower-Toland, “Ockham on Judgment, Concepts, and Intentionality”